Home » ISD kosh F

ISD kosh F

| Contents |
Print Friendly, PDF & Email




Five worshipable entities

1) Arhat; 2) Siddha; 3) Ācārya; 4) Upādyāya; 5) Sādhu, i.e. all renunciates undergoing austerity, except the siddhas of course who are liberated of mundane existence and need no more austerities to practice.


Four Gatis

Four states of existence in which the soul can take embodiment: human, subhuman, hellish and heavenly. See Gati. The four Gatis are depicted as a swastika.